Please enter your username and email address. Get new password
Register Now

Institution 012: Cream


To say that we are delighted that Poland’s Cream (aka Krzysztof Kupczakiewicz) has made us this exclusive mix would be an understatement!

Krzysztof was born in Krakow, and currently lives in Jaroslaw, Poland. Chris’ early musical influences included bands such as Duran Duran, Depeche Mode, and the Thomson Twins. As an adolescent, Chris discovered a passion for electronic music, influenced by artists such as Kraftwerk, Kitaro, and Jean Michel Jarre.

Kupczakiewicz held residencies at several Polish night clubs in the 90’s, including Marashino and Reno Club. It was around that time that his fascination for Trance and House flourished. Since 2004, Chris has played in numerous clubs and venues around Poland, working simultaneously as a DJ and a sound engineer. In addition to international travel for solo shows, throughout his long career, Cream has played alongside John Digweed, Hernan Cattaneo, Guy J, Madloch , Lady Wax, and Oliver Klein, amongst many others.

Cream has created innumerable mixes for stations such as Frisky, DI FM, and Pure FM. Since 2013, he has hosted his own show, “Terminal”, on Proton, which is a superb showcase of the newest edgy progressive and melodic electronic music.

Currently, along with Deep Fog, Cream forms a production duo. Together, they have released several tracks on labels such as Proton, Particles, Soundteller Records, BC2 Records, Balkan Connection, SoulArt recordings, amongst others. These productions have received support from the likes of Hernan Cattaneo, Chicane, Gai Barone, and Armin Van Buuren.

Cream has spent over 25 years working as a DJ and producer, and is still passionate about music today.

We at Institution are over the moon about this mix! We think you will be too. Turn it up!



01. Brian Cid – Lose Sight (Original Mix) [Suara] 02. Diego Poblets – Revenge (Original Mix) [We Are The Underground] 03. Eli Nissan – Old Glory Late Romance (Original Mix) [EDGE] 04. Cream – ID (Original Mix)
05. Jonas Saalbach, Yuven – Faraday (Original Mix) [Audiomatique Recordings] 06. Paul Deep (AR) – Jiren (Original Mix) [Sudbeat] 07. Ezequiel Arias, Memory – Jade (Original Mix) [Plattenbank] 08. Matias Chilano, Luke Santos – Sleep Walking [Replug] 09. Modeplex – All I Can Feel (Original Mix) [Dear Deer Black]


0 thoughts on “Institution 012: Cream”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *